top of page

DysConf2024 Speakers

Emily Birch

Dysautonomia International

Placeholder Image

Svetlana Blitshteyn, MD

Director & Founder, Dysautonomia Clinic
Clinical Associate Professor of Neurology
University at Buffalo Jacobs School of Medicine

Placeholder Image

Jeff Boris, MD

Pediatric Autonomic Specialist
Jeffrey Boris, LLC

Kate Bourne, PhD

University of Calgary

Kamal Chémali, MD

Director, Autonomic Program and Laboratories
University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
Associate Professor of Neurology
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

Tae Chung, MD

Assistant Professor of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Director of the POTS Clinic
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Craig Colby, MD FAAP

Internal Medicine, Orthopedics and Sports Medicine
Granger Medical Clinic

Glen Cook, MD

Director, Clinical Neurophysiology and Autonomic Testing Laboratories
Walter Reed National Military Center
Assistant Professor of Neurology
Uniform Services University

Alexis Cutchins, MD

POTS Clinic Director
Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine
Division of Cardiology
Emory University School of Medicine

Sarah Diekman, MD

Instructor & Adjunct Professor
UNC Gillings School of Global Public Health
Director, Physician
Diekman Dysautonomia LLC.

John Fortunato, MD

Director of the Neurointestinal and Motility Program
Ann and Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago

Brent Goodman, MD

Chief Medical Officer
Metrodora Institute

Blair Grubb, MD, FACC

Director, Syncope & Autonomic Disorders Clinic
Distinguished University Professor of Medicine and Pediatrics
The University of Toledo Medical Center

Jim Harris, MD

Board Certified Allergist & Immunologist
Director, The South Bend Clinic

Brittany Holst, MSCEP, EIM

Clinical Exercise Physiologist
Ann and Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital

Katja Karrento, MD

Director of Motility and Cyclic Vomiting Syndrome Programs
Wisconsin Children's Hospital
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Medical College of Wisconsin

Daniel Lee

Cofounder & CEO
STAT Health

Shannon Linford

Dysautonomia International

Cara McGowan, MA

Clinical Psychologist
Dysautonomia Advocate

Amanda Miller, PhD

Post-Doctoral Fellow
Penn State College

Laura Pace, MD, PhD


Satish Raj, MD, MSCI

Medical Director, Calgary Autonomic Investigation and Management Clinic
Director of Education, Libin Cardiovascular Institute
Professor of Cardiac Sciences
University of Calgary

Emily Rich, MOT, OTR/L

Occupational Therapist
Tuscon Medical Center

Paola Sandroni, MD, PhD

Autonomic Lab Director
Professor of Neurology
Mayo Clinic

David Saperstein, MD

Director, Center for Complex Neurology, EDS & POTS
Clinical Associate Professor of Neurology
University of Arizona College of Medicine

Ken Slaw, PhD

Vice President
Familial Dysautonomia NOW

Lauren Stiles, JD

President & Founder, Dysautonomia International
Research Assistant Professor of Neurology
Stony Brook University Renaissance School of Medicine

Joshua Wechsler, MD, MSCI

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology, and Nutrition
Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago

bottom of page